• Hakkında.
  • dünya kupası futbol tarihi ingilizce

    dünya  kupası futbol tarihi ingilizce

    Soccer’s Timeline


    Crucial years in the formation of soccer due to the premiere of the World Cup and the beginning of the professional phase in many countries of Latin America.

    1930: Uruguay
    First World Cup takes place. The host wins the final by two goals against the Argentinean team.

    1931: A New Phase
    The professional soccer era starts in Argentina, Uruguay and Chile.

    1934: Italy
    Italy wins its first title after a peculiar final with 30 overtime minutes.

    1938: France
    Italy wins its second Cup, surpassing Uruguay’s record.


    Although the World War interrupted the World Cup indefinitely, the American countries made up for it by playing in local cups and transferring players to continue the evolutionary cycle of soccer in the region.

    1940: La Bombonera
    The Xeneise Club opens it’s stadium.

    1943: Mexicos Turn
    The professional cycle starts for this Central American country.

    1948: Colombia
    The end of amateur soccer.


    After the War, the World Cup returns to it’s regular pace. In Latin America, opportunities for a new championship come along and amazing stars like Pele are born.

    1950: Brazil
    After 12 years without World Cups, Uruguay wins the final before 200 thousand Brazilians in the Macarana stadium.

    1954: Switzerland
    The World Cup won by Germany was the first one with a sponsor.

    1958: Sweden
    Brazil wins the World Cup with players such as Pele and Garrincha and Brazil becomes the unstoppable team.

    1959: The Cup Comes Home
    The South American Confederation of Soccer approves a project to have a new interclub cup.


    The World Cups receive a record in participations and begin to be aired on television. South America keeps growing: The Libertadores Cup is born and a new cup is created along with Europe in which the champions of each continent compete.

    1960: Two New Competitions
    The Libertadores Cup is played for the first time. Additionally, the Real Madrid wins against the Uruguayan team Peñarol in the Intercontinental Cup.

    1962: Chile
    The World Cup received the most number of entries and for the first time, the fans could watch the victory of Brazil in black and white.

    1966: England
    England wins at home and the Mexican goalkeeper, Antonio Caravajal sets a record for the most participation in World Cups.


    The countries “support” their teams to deviate the attention from issues such as poverty and violence.

    1970: Mexico
    Brazil wins the last Jules Rimet cup and becomes the country with the most championships won.

    1974: Germany
    A Haitian is punished for being the first player to test positive for doping. The championship is won by the local team and the fans could watch the games in color television.

    1975: The Team of the Decade
    Independiente de Avellaneda wins the Libertadores Cup for the fourth time.

    1978: Argentina
    Even though everyone was counting on Holland to win, Argentina won the first place while being under a bloody military regime.

    1979: Paraguays Year
    The country wins a Copa America and Olimpia wins the Libertadores and Intercontinental cups.


    The international cups are like shops where you can buy talent. Such is the case of Diego Armando Maradona, who conquers the World Cup and gains attention worldwide.

    1982: Spain
    The cup united countries from all continents and accumulated the most goals scored. Italy won the final.

    1984: The God Goes to Naples
    The new phenomenon, Diego Armando Maradona, is transferred to the Italian team of Naples, which he made champions later.

    1986: Mexico
    Argentina wins its second World Cup after Maradona scored the most amazing goal in the history of soccer.


    Brazil keeps demonstrating why it is the team with the most World Cups won. In Latin America, Mexico is included in the South American cups and the players prepare themselves for a more strategic and demanding soccer.

    1990: Italy
    After losing the last two World Cups, Germany finally wins first place.

    1994: USA
    Brazil wins another Cup for its collection after promising it to car racer Aurton Senna.

    1998: France
    The local team won last World Cup of the century.

    1999: This One is for Mexico
    The Aztec country wins the first place in the Confederaciones Cup.


    Even though world soccer has become more conservative and drawn by effectiveness, a new class of exceptional players is born that breaks the schemes and justifies the millions invested.

    2002: Korea-Japan
    With a huge advantage on the number of Cups won, Brazil triumphs once more in the first World Cup played in more than one country.

    2005: Confederations Cup
    Brazil wins the final, becoming the favorite team for the next World Cup.

    2005: Youth World Cup in Holland
    The Argentinean team selected from the sub 20 category wins the cup and Messi wins the Gold Cleats

    2005: Here Comes Germany
    The countries are still battling each other in the preliminaries to see who makes it to the World Cup and people are hoping for a great championship that features players of unbelievable ability, such as Ronaldinho Gaucho and Juan Roman Riquelme.